Renard Centre of Marine Geology
Department of Geology, Universiteit Gent

  Staff
Prof. Dr. Marc DE BATIST, Geologist, Senior Full Professor
E-mail: Marc.DeBatist@UGent.be
URL: ResearcherID
Phone : +32 (0)9 264 4587
Marine geology/geophysics, limnogeology, paleoseismology, paleoclimatology, shallow gas and gashydrates
Prof. Dr. David VAN ROOIJ, Geologist, Associate Professor
E-mail:
David.VanRooij@UGent.be 
URL: ResearcherID

Phone : +32 (0)9 264 4583
Contourite drifts, cold-water coral ecosystems, deep-water sedimentology, seismic stratigraphy
Prof. Dr. Maarten VAN DAELE, Geologist, Assistant Professor
E-mail: Maarten.VanDaele@UGent.be
URL: ResearcherID
Phone : +32 (0)9 264 4637

Geo- and climate hazards, lakes, turbidites, paleoseismology, Chile, Alaska
Prof. Dr. Sébastien BERTRAND, Geologist, Guest Professor
E-mail: Sebastien.Bertrand@UGent.be
URL: ResearcherID
Phone : +32 (0)9 264 4591

Paleoclimatology, sediment geochemistry, fjords, Patagonia
Dr. Inka MEYER, Geographer, Scientific Personnel
E-mail: Inka.Meyer@UGent.be
Phone : +32 (0)9 264 4591


Clastic sediments, provenance studies, grain size, paleoenvironments of Africa

Dr. Tim COLLART, Geologist, Associated collaborator
E-mail: Tim.Collart@UGent.be



Cold-water coral mounds, submarine canyons, palaeoceanography
Dr. Zakaria GHAZOUI, Geologist, Associated collaborator
E-mail: Zakaria.Ghazoui@UGent.be



Lake sediments, earthquakes, Nepal
Dr. Tine MISSIAEN, Physicist - Quaternary Scientist, Associated collaborator
E-mail: tine.missiaen@vliz.be



Shallow marine seismics, intertidal, submerged landscapes, geoarcheology
Dr. Nore PRAET, Geologist, Associated collaborator
E-mail: Nore.Praet@UGent.be



Alaskan paleoseismology, lake sediments, seismic stratigraphy,
turbidites
Dr. Romain RUBI, Geologist, Associated collaborator
E-mail: 
romain.rubi@uliege.be
Phone : +32 (0)9 264 4584



Contourite drifts, paleoceanography, deep-water sedimentology
Stijn ALBERS, Geologist, Ph.D. student
E-mail:
Stijn.Albers@UGent.be
Phone : +32 (0)9 264 4573


Limnogeology, sedimentology, paleoclimate
Vasileios CHADEMENOS, Geologist, Ph.D. student
E-mail: Vasileios.Chademenos@UGent.be
Phone : +32 (0)9 264 4584


Geology, geoarchaeology, voxel modeling, North Sea
Koen DE RYCKER, Seismic engineer, Technical Personnel
E-mail:
Koen.DeRycker@UGent.be
Phone : +32 (0)9 264 4593


Geophysical equipment, acoustics, sediment coring
Kamill LISSON, Geologist, Ph.D. student
E-mail: Kamill.Lisson@UGent.be
Phone : +32 (0)9 264 4573


Turbidites, geo- and climate hazards
Alice MATOSSIAN, Geologist - Oceanographer, Ph.D. student
E-mail: Alice.Matossian@UGent.be
Phone : +32 (0)9 264 
4589


Contourites, oceanography 
Loic PIRET, Geologist, Teaching and research assistant
E-mail:
Loic.Piret@UGent.be
Phone : +32 (0)9 264 4566


Glacier dynamics, sedimentology, Patagonia
Matthias TROCH, Geologist, Ph.D. student
E-mail: 
Matthias.Troch@UGent.be
Phone : +32 (0)9 264 4637


Holocene glacier dynamics, fjords, paleoclimatology, Patagonia
Lotte VERWEIRDER, Geologist, Ph.D. student
E-mail: Lotte.Verweirder@UGent.be
Phone : +32 (0)9 264 
4589


Seafloor instabilities, tsunamis
Katleen WILS, Geologist, Ph.D. student
E-mail:
Katleen.Wils@UGent.be
Phone : +32 (0)9 264 4573


Interseismic deformation, earthquakes, modelling, Chile

 Back to home page          Marc.DeBatist@UGent.be          Last update: 6 April 2021